Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Spoken Word

Cornwall’s spoken word scene is fast developing. From the vintage clad Story Republicans popping up at festivals to SproutSpoken’s exciting Newquay venue, to poetry slams across the Duchy. There are spoken word and poetry events for everyone.

categories Spoken Word

Katrina Naomi

Thu 7th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £8

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

Poetry On Mi Bus

Thu 7th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £8

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

Morvoren

Fri 8th Jul, 2022

Penlee House Gallery and Museum, Penzance

  £5 — £5

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

Dew Vardh

Fri 8th Jul, 2022

St John's Hall (Alverne Room), Penzance

  £5 — £5

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

Let’s Read It Out…

Fri 8th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £5 — £5

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

On The Same Page

Fri 8th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £6 — £6

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

The SAD Detective

Fri 8th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £8

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

Sue Johns

Sat 9th Jul, 2022

Penlee House Gallery and Museum, Penzance

  £5 — £5

categories Festivals, Spoken Word

Mark Crees

Sat 9th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £8

categories Art, Spoken Word

Talking Brushes Show

Fri 17th Jun, 2022 — Mon 11th Jul, 2022

Redwing Gallery, Penzance

  £0 — £0

categories Cornish & Heritage, Live Music, Spoken Word

Saltlines

Tue 12th Jul, 2022

Princess Pavilion, Falmouth

  £28.60 — £28.60

Book Now
categories Spiritual, Spoken Word

Nikki Kitt

Fri 29th Jul, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £11 — £11

categories Art, Community, Spoken Word, Tresorys Kernow, Workshops

The Charles Causley Trust 2022 Festival of Arts and Literature

Fri 29th Jul, 2022 — Sun 31st Jul, 2022

Launceston, Launceston

categories Spoken Word, Theatre

John Osborne – A Supermarket Love Story

Tue 9th Aug, 2022

The Chintz Bar, Falmouth

categories Cornish & Heritage, Spoken Word

Yes Really!

Mon 2nd May, 2022 — Mon 5th Sep, 2022

The Garland Ox, Bodmin

  £0 — £0

categories Comedy, Spoken Word

Teatro Vivo – The Regulars

Tue 13th Sep, 2022

The Chintz Bar, Falmouth

Book Now
categories Spoken Word, Talks

Pam Ayres: Up in the Attic

Sun 18th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £28.50 — £28.50

Book Now
categories Spoken Word

Inua Ellams & Vanessa Kisuule

Fri 23rd Sep, 2022

The Festival Marquee, Port Isaac

  £0 — £10

Book Now
categories Art, Spoken Word, Talks

North Cornwall Book Festival 2022

Thu 22nd Sep, 2022 — Sun 25th Sep, 2022

St Endellion Church, Port Isaac

  £8 — £8

categories Comedy, Spoken Word, Talks, Theatre

Suzi Ruffell – “Snappy”

Fri 7th Oct, 2022

St Austell Arts Theatre, St Austell

  £15 — £16

Book Now