Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Acorn Penzance

Acorn Penzance

The Acorn, Parade Street, Penzance, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Acorn Penzance

With 40 years’ experience hosting a variety of cultural events and performances, this former Wesleyan Methodist chapel is set in the heart of the west-Cornwall community, providing an accessible cultural hub for music, theatre and dance lovers alike.

With smart, recently refurbished interiors, this volunteer-run centre features a large 170-seat theatre with a balcony area for panoramic viewing, as well as a versatile lower-level area for seated or standing setups. In addition to the main theatre, there’s also a cosy basement bar which features a small stage for more intimate performances, offering seating for 80.

Attracting acts from all the main tour circuits – both national and international – including theatrical performances for children and adults as well as music, dance, literary and comedy shows, this lively and quirky venue promises a warm welcome and eclectic entertainment from some of the culture scene’s best-loved acts.

Tucked away on Parade Street just steps from the buzzing heart of Penzance, this venue can be easily accessed by rail or bus, and the town itself provides plenty of parking nearby for theatregoers.

Packed with history and character, take a trip to this unique, vibrant venue and enjoy a pre-show drink in the Cabaret Bar followed by a captivating live performance for a guaranteed evening to remember.

For more information on the Acorn, visit http://theacornpenzance.com/.

categories Live Music

Sarah McQuaid in Concert

Thu 23rd Jan, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £11 — £13

categories Live Music

The Unravelling Wilburys

Fri 24th Jan, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £16 — £18

categories Live Music

Liam Jordan & Band plus support solo act

Sun 26th Jan, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £9 — £10

categories Live Music

Félix Rabin

Mon 27th Jan, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Cornish & Heritage, Live Music

An Evening with Jim Causley

Thu 30th Jan, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £15

categories Live Music

Sound of the Sirens – plus support

Fri 31st Jan, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Community, Live Music

Falmouth Soul Sensation benefit show

Sat 1st Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £12

categories Live Music

The Chris Woods Groove One Man Orchestra

Sun 2nd Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8.5 — £12

categories Theatre

Title and Deed

Thu 6th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £6 — £10

categories Live Music

The Scribes

Fri 7th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £10

categories Live Music

A Night of Queen

Sat 8th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £13 — £13

categories Dance

Ties That Bind – Untold Dance Theatre

Thu 13th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Theatre

Airfish Circus Soiree 4 – strictly 18+

Fri 14th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £15

categories Community, Live Music

The Countrymen

Sat 15th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Live Music

Eduardo Niebla in Concert

Sun 16th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £5 — £15

categories Live Music

The Blackheart Orchestra

Thu 20th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14.50

categories Live Music

Steve Tilston

Fri 21st Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £16 — £18

categories Theatre

Mundic Nation presents “The Coastguard”

Sun 23rd Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £11 — £11

categories Live Music, Theatre

Rat

Thu 27th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Live Music

Electric Swing Circus Live

Fri 28th Feb, 2020

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £16 — £16