Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Acorn Penzance

Acorn Penzance

The Acorn, Parade Street, Penzance, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Acorn Penzance

With 40 years’ experience hosting a variety of cultural events and performances, this former Wesleyan Methodist chapel is set in the heart of the west-Cornwall community, providing an accessible cultural hub for music, theatre and dance lovers alike.

With smart, recently refurbished interiors, this volunteer-run centre features a large 170-seat theatre with a balcony area for panoramic viewing, as well as a versatile lower-level area for seated or standing setups. In addition to the main theatre, there’s also a cosy basement bar which features a small stage for more intimate performances, offering seating for 80.

Attracting acts from all the main tour circuits – both national and international – including theatrical performances for children and adults as well as music, dance, literary and comedy shows, this lively and quirky venue promises a warm welcome and eclectic entertainment from some of the culture scene’s best-loved acts.

Tucked away on Parade Street just steps from the buzzing heart of Penzance, this venue can be easily accessed by rail or bus, and the town itself provides plenty of parking nearby for theatregoers.

Packed with history and character, take a trip to this unique, vibrant venue and enjoy a pre-show drink in the Cabaret Bar followed by a captivating live performance for a guaranteed evening to remember.

For more information on the Acorn, visit http://theacornpenzance.com/.

categories Live Music

The Jerry Lee Lewis Story

Thu 29th Jul, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £17.50 — £17.50

categories Live Music

Voodoo Room

Fri 30th Jul, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £16 — £16

categories Live Music

The Leylines

Sat 31st Jul, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £12

categories Live Music

Ben Waters & special guests

Sun 1st Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £15 — £15

categories Live Music

Ultimate Coldplay

Sat 7th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Film, Live Music

Wurlitzer presents Diary of a Lost Girl

Thu 12th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £12

categories Live Music

The Rose and Crown 2021 Tour

Fri 13th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £20 — £25

categories Live Music

The Fleetwood Mac Song Book

Sat 14th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £17 — £17

categories Live Music

The South

Fri 20th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £20 — £25

categories Art, Theatre

The Ballad Seller – Luke Wright

Sat 21st Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £12

categories

Sustainable FASHION POP-UP EVENT (FREE)

Sun 22nd Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £0 — £0

Book Now
categories Spiritual

An Evening of Mediumship

Fri 27th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £11 — £11

categories Live Music

Ella Turk-Richards & The Rogue Tones

Sat 28th Aug, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £9 — £11

categories Live Music

The Scribes

Sat 4th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £8

categories Live Music

Logan J Parker and Band

Fri 10th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Live Music

T-Rextasy

Sat 11th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £20 — £25

categories Live Music

Marky Dawson

Sun 12th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £10

categories Comedy, Live Music

An Audience Without Jake Thackray

Thu 16th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £12

categories Live Music

Eduardo Niebla

Fri 17th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £15 — £15

categories Live Music

Mara Simpson

Sat 18th Sep, 2021

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14