Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Acorn Penzance

Acorn Penzance

The Acorn, Parade Street, Penzance, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Acorn Penzance

With 40 years’ experience hosting a variety of cultural events and performances, this former Wesleyan Methodist chapel is set in the heart of the west-Cornwall community, providing an accessible cultural hub for music, theatre and dance lovers alike.

With smart, recently refurbished interiors, this volunteer-run centre features a large 170-seat theatre with a balcony area for panoramic viewing, as well as a versatile lower-level area for seated or standing setups. In addition to the main theatre, there’s also a cosy basement bar which features a small stage for more intimate performances, offering seating for 80.

Attracting acts from all the main tour circuits – both national and international – including theatrical performances for children and adults as well as music, dance, literary and comedy shows, this lively and quirky venue promises a warm welcome and eclectic entertainment from some of the culture scene’s best-loved acts.

Tucked away on Parade Street just steps from the buzzing heart of Penzance, this venue can be easily accessed by rail or bus, and the town itself provides plenty of parking nearby for theatregoers.

Packed with history and character, take a trip to this unique, vibrant venue and enjoy a pre-show drink in the Cabaret Bar followed by a captivating live performance for a guaranteed evening to remember.

For more information on the Acorn, visit http://theacornpenzance.com/.

categories Comedy, Dance, Theatre

How to Live a Jellicle Life…

Fri 28th Jan, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £13 — £15

categories Comedy, Spoken Word

The Two Robbies

Thu 3rd Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

Book Now
categories Live Music

Wrong Jovi

Fri 4th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Live Music

Kate Bush-Ka – ‘The Whole Story’

Sat 5th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £17.5 — £17.5

categories Community, Live Music

The Oggymen

Sun 6th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

Cancelled Status Update - Cancelled categories Live Music

Land of Contrasts

Thu 10th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £8 — £10

categories Community, Dance

Airfish Circus

Fri 11th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14

Book Now
categories Live Music

Bootleg Boss

Sat 12th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Comedy, Live Music

The London Philarmonic Skiffle Orchestra

Fri 18th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £14 — £14

categories Live Music

Alternative TV

Sat 19th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Live Music, Spiritual

Davey Dodds – ‘The Rite of Spring’

Sun 20th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Comedy, Theatre

Choice Grenfell

Thu 24th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12.5 — £12.5

categories Spoken Word, Theatre

The Non-Psychic “Psychic” Show

Fri 25th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Comedy, Spoken Word

Henry Normal – The Escape Plan

Sat 26th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £14 — £16

categories Live Music

Phil Beer: Songs of the Road

Sun 27th Feb, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £16 — £18

categories Spoken Word

Patrick Gale – Mother’s Boy

Thu 3rd Mar, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £6 — £6

categories Cornish & Heritage, Live Music

The Countrymen

Sat 5th Mar, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £13 — £15

Book Now
categories Live Music

Songwriters – Dan Haynes

Sun 6th Mar, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Comedy, Spoken Word, Talks

An Evening with Su Pollard

Fri 11th Mar, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £20 — £40

categories Live Music

Chris Wood

Sat 12th Mar, 2022

Acorn Penzance, Penzance

  £16 — £16