Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Hall For Cornwall

Hall For Cornwall

Hall for Cornwall, Back Quay, Truro, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Hall For Cornwall

Located in the heart of Truro, the Hall for Cornwall is the largest performance venue in the region, playing host to more than 300 musicals, operas, musical arts, ballets and other entertaining shows throughout the year.

Featuring a dedicated cafe serving up teas, coffees, desserts, cakes and cream teas, this popular venue is also home to a fully licensed bar with an outdoor seating area and comfortable indoor area in which to relax and unwind.

With a large 1,000-seat auditorium, the Hall for Cornwall also operates a packed and eclectic lineup of shows from touring performing arts companies from across the UK and beyond. In addition to its programming of many hit West End favourites, shows from local theatre companies also feature on the programme. The iconic ‘Jack and the Beanstalk’ show starred Cornwall’s local celebrity Kernow King and ran during the Christmas period in 2016, and Cornwall’s very own Miracle Theatre has brought its adaptation of ‘The Tempest’ to this stage in recent years.

This venue also features a variety of gigs and concerts on the programme throughout the year. Chart-topping musicians such as George Ezra and James Morrison have played on this stage, as well as music legends The Proclaimers, folk favourites Peatbog Faeries and Steve Knightley, and traditional folk supergroup Bellowhead.

Renowned for hosting lively, entertaining and spellbinding performances from standout artists, a trip to Hall for Cornwall guarantees an evening to remember.

For more information visit https://www.hallforcornwall.co.uk/.

categories Live Music, Theatre

Fisherman’s Friends The Musical

Wed 13th Oct, 2021 — Sat 30th Oct, 2021

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Christmas, Theatre

CINDERELLA

Wed 1st Dec, 2021 — Sun 2nd Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £12 — £115

Book Now
categories Live Music

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA ORCHESTRA

Tue 4th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £15 — £37

Book Now
categories Live Music

MONEY FOR NOTHING

Wed 5th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

LEE MEMPHIS KING – ONE NIGHT OF ELVIS

Thu 6th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

THE SIMON & GARFUNKEL STORY

Fri 7th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Comedy, Live Music

ADAM KAY: THIS IS GOING TO HURT

Sat 8th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER

Mon 10th Jan, 2022 — Sat 15th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

ILLEGAL EAGLES

Sun 16th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

LOST IN MUSIC

Tue 18th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

I’M STILL STANDING

Wed 19th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Dance, Live Music

ST PETERSBURG BALLET – SWAN LAKE

Thu 20th Jan, 2022 — Fri 21st Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Dance, Live Music

ST PETERSBURG BALLET – THE NUTCRACKER

Sat 22nd Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Theatre

PRIVATE LIVES

Tue 25th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £15 — £37

Book Now
categories Live Music

ROYAL MARINES BAND

Sun 30th Jan, 2022

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Comedy, Theatre

GROAN UPS

Mon 7th Feb, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £15 — £37

Book Now
categories Live Music

WE WILL ROCK YOU

Mon 21st Feb, 2022 — Sat 26th Feb, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £15 — £49

Book Now
categories Talks

TIM PEAKE: MY JOURNEY TO SPACE

Sat 5th Mar, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £15 — £37

Book Now
categories Comedy

KATHERINE RYAN: MISSUS

Sat 12th Mar, 2022

Hall For Cornwall

  £27.50 — £29.50

Book Now
categories Cornish & Heritage, Live Music

A Song For Cornwall – Meur ras dhia Gernow by Gwenno

Tue 23rd Mar, 2021 — Wed 23rd Mar, 2022

Carn to Cove