Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Hall for Cornwall

Hall for Cornwall

Hall for Cornwall, Back Quay, Truro, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Hall for Cornwall

Located in the heart of Truro, the Hall for Cornwall is the largest performance venue in the region, playing host to more than 300 musicals, operas, musical arts, ballets and other entertaining shows throughout the year.

Featuring a dedicated cafe serving up teas, coffees, desserts, cakes and cream teas, this popular venue is also home to a fully licensed bar with an outdoor seating area and comfortable indoor area in which to relax and unwind.

With a large 1,000-seat auditorium, the Hall for Cornwall also operates a packed and eclectic lineup of shows from touring performing arts companies from across the UK and beyond. In addition to its programming of many hit West End favourites, shows from local theatre companies also feature on the programme. The iconic ‘Jack and the Beanstalk’ show starred Cornwall’s local celebrity Kernow King and ran during the Christmas period in 2016, and Cornwall’s very own Miracle Theatre has brought its adaptation of ‘The Tempest’ to this stage in recent years.

This venue also features a variety of gigs and concerts on the programme throughout the year. Chart-topping musicians such as George Ezra and James Morrison have played on this stage, as well as music legends The Proclaimers, folk favourites Peatbog Faeries and Steve Knightley, and traditional folk supergroup Bellowhead.

Renowned for hosting lively, entertaining and spellbinding performances from standout artists, a trip to Hall for Cornwall guarantees an evening to remember.

For more information visit https://www.hallforcornwall.co.uk/.

categories Theatre

RSC First Encounters: Romeo & Juliet

Fri 23rd Feb, 2024 — Sat 24th Feb, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music, Theatre

Queenz

Sun 25th Feb, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £38 — £38

categories Dance, Theatre

Rambert: Death Trap

Fri 1st Mar, 2024 — Sat 2nd Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Community, Theatre

South West Area Young Farmers Drama & Members of the Year Final 2024

Sun 3rd Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Comedy

Stewart Lee: Basic Lee

Mon 4th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Cornish & Heritage, Live Music

St Piran’s Day with the Oggymen: A Cornish Celebration

Tue 5th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

Money for Nothing

Thu 7th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

Into the Groove: The Ultimate Tribute to Madonna

Fri 8th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Family, Film

Sing-A-Long-A Matilda the Musical

Sat 9th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Comedy

Tom Allen: Completely

Sun 10th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Dance

An Evening with Anton Du Beke & Friends

Mon 11th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Talks, Workshops

Imagination Unleashed

Tue 12th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £0 — £0

categories Talks

Ben Fogle: Wild

Wed 13th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

Justin Hayward: The Harmony Tour

Thu 14th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

Seven Drunken Nights – The Story of the Dubliners

Fri 15th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

Queen Extravaganza

Sun 17th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Spiritual

Psychic Sally

Mon 18th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Family, Theatre

THE GRUFFALO’S CHILD

Tue 19th Mar, 2024 — Wed 20th Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Dance, Theatre

GRAZIANO DI PRIMA – BELIEVE – MY LIFE ON STAGE

Thu 21st Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now
categories Live Music

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

Fri 22nd Mar, 2024

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

Book Now