Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Kresen Kernow

Kresen Kernow

Kresen Kernow, Redruth, UK

View event details

Get directions

Kresen Kernow

Kresen Kernow (‘Cornwall Centre’) is home to the world’s largest collection of documents, books, maps and photographs related to Cornwall’s history. Everyone is welcome to visit and explore these amazing collections.

Kresen Kernow is a state-of-the-art new archive centre built in the shell of the former Redruth Brewery. As well as 14 miles of shelving to store over 1.5 million of Cornwall’s treasured archives, the centre has exhibition spaces, learning rooms and a digitisation suite. Visitors can carry out research, pop in and browse, or take part in our varied activity programme featuring workshops, courses and fun family events.

categories Cornish & Heritage, Family

Rhyme Time Tales

Tue 25th Feb, 2020

Kresen Kernow, Redruth

  £2 — £2

categories Cornish & Heritage

John Couch Adams: A Cornish Spaceman exhibition

Sat 5th Oct, 2019 — Sat 29th Feb, 2020

Kresen Kernow, Redruth

  £0 — £0

categories Cornish & Heritage

Free tours of Kresen Kernow

Fri 6th Mar, 2020 — Sat 7th Mar, 2020

Kresen Kernow

categories Family, Theatre

In the Spotlight

Sat 7th Mar, 2020

Kresen Kernow

categories Art, Cornish & Heritage

Manga Drawing Club

Tue 17th Mar, 2020

Kresen Kernow

  £3 — £3

categories Family

Rhyme Time Tales

Tue 17th Mar, 2020

Kresen Kernow

  £2 — £2

categories Art, Theatre

We Are Splendid

Thu 26th Mar, 2020 — Fri 27th Mar, 2020

Kresen Kernow, Redruth

  £8 — £8

Book Now
categories Art, Cornish & Heritage

Manga Drawing Club

Tue 14th Apr, 2020

Kresen Kernow

  £3 — £3

categories Cornish & Heritage, Talks

John Giddy – a Cornishman and his music

Sat 25th Apr, 2020

Kresen Kernow

categories Cornish & Heritage, Theatre

In the Spotlight

Sat 7th Mar, 2020 — Sat 6th Jun, 2020

Kresen Kernow