Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Miracle Theatre

Miracle Theatre

Miracle Theatre, Unit 4 Penrose House, Redruth, TR16 4DE

View event details

Get directions

Miracle Theatre

Famous for touring a rich and diverse blend of original, inventive theatre since 1979, Miracle Theatre is one of Cornwall’s most renowned theatre companies, with a reputation for delivering a unique, lively and energetic performance style in venues across Cornwall and all over the UK.

Performing in a range of indoor and open-air locations and working with promoters to bring ‘big’ shows to smaller venues, visitors can expect high-energy, creative comic style and visual appeal from any one of this much-loved theatre company’s shows.

With a solid 30-year history of staging popular adaptations of classic plays as well as performing new stories, Miracle Theatre works with some of the UK’s most talented artists, actors, musicians, makers and writers to create its unique, offbeat style of theatre.

Past performances have included ‘Tin’, which told the true story of how a once-thriving tin mine ended up on its last legs. Such was the popularity of the show, it was toured throughout the UK and subsequently taken to the silver screen, with the official film being released in 2015. Other performance projects have included ‘The Importance of Being Earnest’, ‘Waiting for Godot’, ‘The Death of Sherlock Holmes’ and ‘Life’s a Dream’.

With two touring productions each year performed within some of the most iconic venues in Cornwall (and at some rather more unlikely venues such as gardens, beaches and clifftops), lovers of fun, entertaining and creative theatre are guaranteed to enjoy a spellbinding performance from this best-loved Cornish theatre company.

For more information or to book tickets for a show, visit http://www.miracletheatre.co.uk/.

categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Thu 25th Jul, 2024

Tresco (Old Grimsby), Isles of Scilly

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Fri 26th Jul, 2024

Pool Green, Isles of Scilly

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Sat 27th Jul, 2024 — Sun 28th Jul, 2024

St Mary’s Chaplaincy, Isles of Scilly

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Sun 4th Aug, 2024

Carn Marth Amphitheatre, Redruth

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Tue 6th Aug, 2024

St Mawes Castle, St Mawes

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Wed 7th Aug, 2024 — Thu 8th Aug, 2024

Tregrehan, St Austell

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Fri 9th Aug, 2024 — Sat 10th Aug, 2024

Trelowarren, Helston

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Tue 13th Aug, 2024

Ebbingford Manor, Bude

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Wed 14th Aug, 2024

Trelissick Garden, Truro

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Thu 15th Aug, 2024 — Fri 16th Aug, 2024

Penlee Park, Penzance

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Sat 17th Aug, 2024

Sterts Theatre, Liskeard

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Tue 20th Aug, 2024

The Sea Forts, Maker Heights, Torpoint

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Wed 21st Aug, 2024

Bedruthan Hotel, Newquay

Book Now
categories Outdoor, Theatre

Miracle Theatre: Love Riot

Thu 22nd Aug, 2024 — Sat 24th Aug, 2024

Enys Gardens, Penryn

Book Now