Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at The Acorn

The Acorn

The Acorn, Parade Street, Penzance, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

The Acorn

With 40 years’ experience hosting a variety of cultural events and performances, this former Wesleyan Methodist chapel is set in the heart of the west-Cornwall community, providing an accessible cultural hub for music, theatre and dance lovers alike.

With smart, recently refurbished interiors, this volunteer-run centre features a large 170-seat theatre with a balcony area for panoramic viewing, as well as a versatile lower-level area for seated or standing setups. In addition to the main theatre, there’s also a cosy basement bar which features a small stage for more intimate performances, offering seating for 80.

Attracting acts from all the main tour circuits – both national and international – including theatrical performances for children and adults as well as music, dance, literary and comedy shows, this lively and quirky venue promises a warm welcome and eclectic entertainment from some of the culture scene’s best-loved acts.

Tucked away on Parade Street just steps from the buzzing heart of Penzance, this venue can be easily accessed by rail or bus, and the town itself provides plenty of parking nearby for theatregoers.

Packed with history and character, take a trip to this unique, vibrant venue and enjoy a pre-show drink in the Cabaret Bar followed by a captivating live performance for a guaranteed evening to remember.

For more information on the Acorn, visit http://theacornpenzance.com/.

categories Live Music

Zoe Schwarz

Fri 27th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Live Music

Fal. Soul Sensation

Sat 28th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Dance, Live Music

Falmouth Soul Band

Sat 28th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £8 — £12

categories Community, Dance

Cirque du Ciel

Sun 29th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £5 — £8

categories Comedy, Spoken Word

Skank

Thu 2nd Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £14 — £16

categories Live Music

Five Points Gang

Fri 3rd Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Live Music

My Heart Will Go On

Sat 4th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £23 — £25

Cancelled Status Update - Cancelled categories Spoken Word, Theatre

Mohan

Thu 9th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Live Music

The Bowie Experience

Fri 10th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £16 — £20

categories Live Music

Good Old Fashioned..

Sat 11th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £18.5 — £20

categories Comedy, Theatre

Howerd’s End

Sun 12th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £13 — £15

categories Live Music

Gigspanner Big Band

Wed 15th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £25 — £25

categories Live Music

JollyRoger

Thu 16th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £15

categories Live Music

Chris Slade Timeline

Fri 17th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £18 — £20

categories Dance, Theatre

Soiree 7

Sat 18th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £11 — £13

categories Talks

Tragedy and Triumph

Thu 23rd Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £8 — £10

categories Live Music

Moscow Drug Club

Fri 24th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Live Music

The Emerald Dawn

Sat 25th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Theatre

A Perfect Likeness

Sun 26th Feb, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Live Music

Kelsey Michael

Thu 2nd Mar, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14