Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at The Writers' Block

The Writers' Block

The Merlin Building, Cornwall College, Trevenson Road, Pool, Redruth TR15 3RD

View event details

Get directions

The Writers' Block

The Writers’ Block and The Story Republic were created by Kernow Education Arts Partnership, focussing on our specialism in creative writing, literature and the impact of transformation of space.

The Writers’ Block is a unique creative writing hub near Redruth designed by artists, writers and theatre makers. Both a place to write and a place to unlock ideas and creativity.

categories Family, Spoken Word, Workshops

Little Story Seekers

Fri 9th Sep, 2022 — Fri 11th Nov, 2022

Redruth Library, Redruth

  £0 — £0

categories Family, Spoken Word, Workshops

Little Story Seekers

Tue 20th Sep, 2022 — Sun 20th Nov, 2022

Redruth Library, Redruth

  £0 — £0

categories Community, Spoken Word

Speakeasy

Tue 20th Sep, 2022 — Tue 22nd Nov, 2022

The Writers' Block, Redruth

  £0 — £0

Book Now
categories Community, Workshops

Memoir Writing Masterclass with Cathy Rentzenbrink

Sat 3rd Dec, 2022 — Sat 10th Dec, 2022

Kresen Kernow, Redruth

  £35 — £40

Book Now
categories Family, Spoken Word, Workshops

Young Writers Workshops

Sat 17th Sep, 2022 — Sat 10th Dec, 2022

Kresen Kernow, Redruth

  £5 — £5

categories Community, Workshops

Everybody Has a Story

Thu 10th Nov, 2022 — Thu 15th Dec, 2022

Kresen Kernow

  £35 — £40

Book Now
categories Spoken Word, Theatre, Workshops

37 PLAYS in Cornwall

Sat 17th Sep, 2022 — Wed 21st Dec, 2022

Various Locations in Cornwall

Book Now