Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden, Mawnan Smith, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Trebah Garden

A visit to West Cornwall simply isn’t complete without taking a turn around the charming Trebah Garden. Located in a tranquil spot above the Helford River, this 26-acre sub-tropical valley garden boasts more than four miles of footpaths from which visitors can enjoy a colourful and fragrant collection of 100-year-old rhododendrons, camellias and magnolias.

Rated among the 80 finest gardens in the world, Trebah Garden also offers its very own secluded beach, adding waterside charm to its verdant appeal. Allowing visitors to take in sweeping views that stretch all the way out to sea, the river beach also boasts its own Boathouse Cafe, which serves up tea, coffee and local ice cream, as well as lending out and selling buckets and spades for creative use on the beach.

Trebah Garden is also home to the breezy, airy Trebah Kitchen which serves full meals as well as light bites and refreshments. Visitors will also enjoy the unique Trebah Amphitheatre, a quirky space that welcomes a wide range of comedic, puppetry, musical, theatrical and dance performances that often spill out into the surrounding gardens.

Before departing Trebah Garden, visitors can pick up a range of charming gardening gifts and accessories plus pocket-money treats for the kids at the Garden and Gallery shops. Gardening fanatics can also take home a potted piece of Trebah Garden from their very own Plant Centre and Nursery.

Find out more about this enchanting attraction and upcoming events on their website: http://www.trebahgarden.co.uk/.

Postponed Status Update - Postponed categories Live Music, Outdoor

VE Day celebration with Company B

Sun 10th May, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
Postponed Status Update - Postponed categories Family, Live Music, Outdoor, Theatre

Dandy Lion

Sat 23rd May, 2020 — Sun 31st May, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £16

Book Now
categories Art, Outdoor

June Art Walk

Mon 1st Jun, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £15 — £15

categories Food & Drink, Live Music, Outdoor

Roy Ayers

Fri 5th Jun, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £28

Book Now
categories Cornish & Heritage, Food & Drink, Outdoor, Theatre

Sea, Cry, Saga

Thu 18th Jun, 2020 — Sat 20th Jun, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Comedy, Outdoor, Theatre

Three Men in a Boat

Sat 27th Jun, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Comedy, Cornish & Heritage, Family, Live Music, Outdoor, Theatre

Stones & Bones

Sun 28th Jun, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £

categories Comedy, Food & Drink, Outdoor, Theatre

Ring Round the Moon

Thu 9th Jul, 2020 — Fri 10th Jul, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Dance, Family, Live Music, Outdoor, Theatre

Cscape Imaginarium: Tree

Fri 17th Jul, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £10

Book Now
categories Cornish & Heritage, Live Music, Outdoor

Trelva

Sat 25th Jul, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Family, Outdoor, Theatre

Anarchist’s Mobile Library

Sat 25th Jul, 2020 — Sun 26th Jul, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £7

Book Now
categories Comedy, Live Music, Outdoor, Theatre

Romeo & Juliet

Sun 2nd Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Family, Food & Drink, Outdoor, Theatre

Heartbreak Productions: Mr Stink

Wed 5th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Family, Outdoor, Theatre

The Adventures of Bo Peep

Sat 8th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Comedy, Family, Outdoor, Theatre

Squashbox Theatre: Myths and Monsters

Sat 15th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £

Book Now
categories Comedy, Outdoor, Theatre

Much Ado About Falstaff

Sat 15th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Festivals, Film, Food & Drink

Cornwall Film Festival: Life of Pi

Thu 20th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £11

Book Now
categories Festivals, Film, Food & Drink

Cornwall Film Festival: Thelma & Louise

Fri 21st Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £11

Book Now
categories Family, Food & Drink, Live Music, Outdoor, Theatre

Illyria: The Further Adventures of Dr Dolittle

Thu 27th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £14

Book Now
categories Comedy, Family, Outdoor, Theatre

Squashbox Theatre: Curious Creatures

Sat 29th Aug, 2020

Trebah Garden

  £ — £

Book Now