Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Hall for Cornwall

Hall for Cornwall

Hall for Cornwall, Back Quay, Truro, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Hall for Cornwall

Located in the heart of Truro, the Hall for Cornwall is the largest performance venue in the region, playing host to more than 300 musicals, operas, musical arts, ballets and other entertaining shows throughout the year.

Featuring a dedicated cafe serving up teas, coffees, desserts, cakes and cream teas, this popular venue is also home to a fully licensed bar with an outdoor seating area and comfortable indoor area in which to relax and unwind.

With a large 1,000-seat auditorium, the Hall for Cornwall also operates a packed and eclectic lineup of shows from touring performing arts companies from across the UK and beyond. In addition to its programming of many hit West End favourites, shows from local theatre companies also feature on the programme. The iconic ‘Jack and the Beanstalk’ show starred Cornwall’s local celebrity Kernow King and ran during the Christmas period in 2016, and Cornwall’s very own Miracle Theatre has brought its adaptation of ‘The Tempest’ to this stage in recent years.

This venue also features a variety of gigs and concerts on the programme throughout the year. Chart-topping musicians such as George Ezra and James Morrison have played on this stage, as well as music legends The Proclaimers, folk favourites Peatbog Faeries and Steve Knightley, and traditional folk supergroup Bellowhead.

Renowned for hosting lively, entertaining and spellbinding performances from standout artists, a trip to Hall for Cornwall guarantees an evening to remember.

For more information visit https://www.hallforcornwall.co.uk/.

categories Live Music

Dr. Hook

Fri 8th Jul, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £43 — £64

Book Now
categories Live Music

The Proclaimers

Sat 9th Jul, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £38 — £38

Book Now
categories Dance

Th Greatest Show: Cornwall Dance School

Sun 10th Jul, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £19 — £19

Book Now
categories Comedy, Theatre

Cluedo

Mon 18th Jul, 2022 — Sat 23rd Jul, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £43

Book Now
categories Family, Theatre

Dinosaur World Live

Mon 29th Aug, 2022 — Wed 31st Aug, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £15

Book Now
categories Live Music

Courtney Pine: Spirituality

Thu 1st Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £34

Book Now
categories Comedy, Theatre

Adam Kay: This Is Going to Hurt

Fri 2nd Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £34

Book Now
categories Live Music

Whitney – Queen of the Night

Sat 3rd Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £34

Book Now
Sold Out Status Update - Sold Out categories Art, Workshops

Floral Painting Workshop with Lucy Innes Williams

Sun 11th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £35 — £35

Book Now
categories Dance, Live Music, Theatre

SIX

Tue 6th Sep, 2022 — Sun 11th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £49

Book Now
categories Live Music

The Billy Joel Songbook

Tue 13th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £28.50

Book Now
categories Spoken Word, Talks

Pam Ayres: Up in the Attic

Sun 18th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £28.50 — £28.50

Book Now
categories Live Music

Rob Lamberti – A Celebration of the Songs & Music of George Michael

Mon 19th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £34

Book Now
categories Comedy

Milton Jones in Milton: Impossible

Fri 30th Sep, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £28.50 — £28.50

Book Now
categories Live Music

The Cory Band

Sun 2nd Oct, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £34

Book Now
categories Dance, Live Music, Theatre

Stepping Out

Tue 4th Oct, 2022 — Sat 8th Oct, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £34

Book Now
categories Art, Workshops

Theatre Sketch Walk to Music with Melanie Chadwick

Sun 9th Oct, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £35 — £35

Book Now
categories Live Music

The Fairly Relentless Piano Quartet

Sun 9th Oct, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £25

Book Now
categories Talks

Sir Ranulph Fiennes Living Dangerously

Mon 10th Oct, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £33.50

Book Now
categories Theatre

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Tue 11th Oct, 2022 — Sat 15th Oct, 2022

Hall for Cornwall, Truro

  £15 — £37

Book Now