Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at Minack Theatre

Minack Theatre

The Minack Theatre, Porthcurno, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

Minack Theatre

Nestled on the edge of cliffs towering above the Atlantic Ocean, the Minack Theatre is one of the world’s most famous open-air theatres, providing an unforgettable performance space for renowned theatre and opera companies, and a variety of nationally and internationally celebrated artists. Some of the West Country’s most adored homegrown artists also take to the hallowed stone stage on a regular basis, with performances from Port Isaac’s very own Fisherman’s Friends, BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards winner Seth Lakeman, and many other established and up-and-coming musicians.

The Minack has also hosted some world-famous theatrical shows, such as Shakespeare classics ‘Twelfth Night’, ‘Anthony and Cleopatra’ and ‘The Tempest’, as well as performances from some of Cornwall’s finest production companies such as Miracle Theatre, Cube Theatre and Kneehigh Theatre.

In addition to its varied programme of eclectic theatrical, operatic and musical performances, the Minack Theatre is a visitor attraction in its own right, providing breathtaking views across the Atlantic from its grassy terraces all year round. There is also an exhibition on site which tells the tale of how the Minack came to be, bringing the story to life through pictures, words and film.

Visitors can also explore the subtropical gardens which include plants from the Canary Islands and South Africa, some of which are available for sale, allowing visitors to take a little piece of the Minack home with them.

With a prime position like no other, the Minack Theatre promises an experience you’ll never forget. For more information, visit https://www.minack.com/.

categories Theatre

Little Shop of Horrors

Mon 27th May, 2024 — Fri 31st May, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

Songs for Explorers

Sat 1st Jun, 2024 — Sun 2nd Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

Love Riot

Mon 3rd Jun, 2024 — Thu 6th Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

XENOLALIA Moulettes

Fri 7th Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

Adolf & Winston

Sun 9th Jun, 2024 — Thu 13th Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music, Theatre

Sense & Sensibility

Mon 17th Jun, 2024 — Fri 21st Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

Doctor Dolittle

Mon 24th Jun, 2024 — Thu 27th Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music

Ríoghnach Connolly

Fri 28th Jun, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

As You Like It

Mon 1st Jul, 2024 — Thu 4th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music

Lanterns on the Lake

Fri 5th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

London Assurance

Mon 8th Jul, 2024 — Thu 11th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music

Dry Cleaning

Fri 12th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

The Light Burns Blue

Wed 17th Jul, 2024 — Thu 18th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music

Cosmo Sheldrake

Fri 19th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

Love’s Labour’s Lost

Mon 22nd Jul, 2024 — Thu 25th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music

Joni Mitchell

Fri 26th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £20 — £20

categories Live Music

This Flight Tonight

Fri 26th Jul, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

The Rink

Mon 29th Jul, 2024 — Fri 2nd Aug, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Theatre

French Lieut’s Woman

Mon 5th Aug, 2024 — Thu 8th Aug, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £

categories Live Music

Florence Adooni

Fri 9th Aug, 2024

Minack Theatre, Porthcurno

  £ — £