Cornwall 365 What's On
Clear dates

Events Happening at The Acorn

The Acorn

The Acorn, Parade Street, Penzance, United Kingdom

View event details

Get directions

The Acorn

With 40 years’ experience hosting a variety of cultural events and performances, this former Wesleyan Methodist chapel is set in the heart of the west-Cornwall community, providing an accessible cultural hub for music, theatre and dance lovers alike.

With smart, recently refurbished interiors, this volunteer-run centre features a large 170-seat theatre with a balcony area for panoramic viewing, as well as a versatile lower-level area for seated or standing setups. In addition to the main theatre, there’s also a cosy basement bar which features a small stage for more intimate performances, offering seating for 80.

Attracting acts from all the main tour circuits – both national and international – including theatrical performances for children and adults as well as music, dance, literary and comedy shows, this lively and quirky venue promises a warm welcome and eclectic entertainment from some of the culture scene’s best-loved acts.

Tucked away on Parade Street just steps from the buzzing heart of Penzance, this venue can be easily accessed by rail or bus, and the town itself provides plenty of parking nearby for theatregoers.

Packed with history and character, take a trip to this unique, vibrant venue and enjoy a pre-show drink in the Cabaret Bar followed by a captivating live performance for a guaranteed evening to remember.

For more information on the Acorn, visit http://theacornpenzance.com/.

categories Comedy, Talks

Greg Chapman

Thu 1st Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £10 — £12

categories Live Music

Unravelling Wilburys

Fri 2nd Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £18 — £20

categories Christmas, Shopping

Flame Christmas Fair

Sat 3rd Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £0 — £0

categories Cornish & Heritage, Theatre

Camidge & Stringer

Thu 8th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £11 — £11

categories Live Music

Ben Waters

Fri 9th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £18 — £20

categories Live Music

AKA Trio

Sat 10th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £20 — £23

categories Live Music

Martin Harley

Sun 11th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Live Music

From Gold to Rio

Fri 16th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £18 — £22

categories Live Music

TV Smith

Sun 18th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Live Music

Chris Difford

Tue 20th Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £20 — £22

categories Christmas, Theatre

Emperor; New Clothes

Wed 21st Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Christmas, Family

The Christmassey…

Thu 22nd Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £5 — £8

categories Christmas, Theatre

A Christmas Carol

Fri 23rd Dec, 2022

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Live Music

Hits Out Of Hell

Fri 6th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £22 — £25

categories Live Music

Rob Tognoni

Thu 12th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14

categories Spoken Word

Luke Wright

Thu 19th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £15 — £15

categories Live Music

Sarah McQuaid

Fri 20th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £13 — £15

categories Live Music

Bootleg Boss

Sat 21st Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £15 — £17

categories Live Music

Zoe Schwarz

Fri 27th Jan, 2023

The Acorn, Penzance

  £12 — £14